Athletics

Welcome to the 2022-2023 Mica Mountain High School Athletics! Any student interested in trying out for a Mica Mountain

sports team must complete your registration online using RegisterMyAthlete at https://www.registermyathlete.com/login/

Student-Athlete Registration Form
22-23 Physical Packet

If you have any questions regarding Athletics please contact:
Jay Campos – Assistant Principal – Athletics
Whitney Holland – Athletic Director
Terri Smith – Athletics Secretary

Sports Seasons

FALL: Cross Country, Football, Girls Volleyball, Spirit-line, and Swim 

WINTER: Boys/Girls Basketball, Boys/Girls Soccer, Spiritline, and Wrestling
SPRING: Baseball, Softball, Track & Field, and Boys/Girls Golf

YEAR-ROUND:  Band and International Thespian Society 

Coaches and Information 2022-2023

Football – Pat Nugent - nugentp@vailschooldistrict.org
Click Here for the 22-23 summer schedule

Cheer – Danielle Neumann

Swim – Kim Farr 

Cross Country – Josh Farr 

Girls Volleyball
Follow on Instagram
Like us on Facebook
Follow on Twitter
Contact coach: Amy Johnson – atjvanee@aol.com 

Boys Basketball – Gary Lee

Girls Basketball – Alex Jackson – alexmjackson@yahoo.com 

Wrestling – Chris Patterson pattersonc@vailschooldistrict.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/VailWrestlingAcademy

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/micamountainwrestling/

Twitter: twitter.com/MicaMountainWr1

 Boys Soccer Matt Penland penlandm@vailschooldistrict.org
Jerry Wood - woodj@vailschooldistrict.org

Girls Soccer – Jarett Galigher – jgaligher15@gmail.com 

Boys Track & Field –  Matt Penland penlandm@vailschooldistrict.org
Girls Track & Field -
Dee Johnson - CoachDede17@gmail.com

Baseball –Shane Folsom – shane@sazb.info

Softball – Steve Garcia – sgarcia006@yahoo.com 

Golf – Kyle Howell howellk@vailschooldistrict.org